What are the different roles available for Administrators on Training Manager?
A handy guide to let you know what the different roles have access to on Training Manager.
(Full) Training Managers have the ability to:
- Access the system, including email addresses of all users across the company
- Upload/amend/delete users across the whole company
- Add/delete/amend groups, including parent and child groups across the whole company
- Turn content off and on for users, groups, the whole company
- Assign/amend/delete deadlines for everyone
- Add/amend/delete admins for groups
- Run reports for all users across the company
- Download all the information for the company that is on the LMS, including email addresses and full names.
- Run Progress Summary for all groups / all users (by course, group & deadline)
- Run Reports via filters for all groups / all users
- Manage users across all groups - freeze / thaw / delete / export
- Set Deadlines across all groups including 'All Company'
- Manage users across groups e.g. moving groups
- Allocating courses at a company, group and individual level
- Setup custom refreshers
Please note that if you want this profile you'll need to ask the help desk to assign it to your users.
The Champion profile can do almost everything that a Training Manager can do apart from the following: -
- Can't delete groups
- Can't delete users (unless allowed*)
- Can't freeze other Training Managers or Champions
- Can't change company enrolments (unless allowed*)
The Group Admin profile has more restrictions, including:
- Can't delete groups
- Can't edit group name/parent
- Can't change user passwords (unless allowed*)
- Can't delete users (unless allowed*)
- Can't edit other Training Managers, Champions or Group Admins
- Can't edit company enrolments
- Can't add company wide deadlines unless allowed.
Please note that you will have to also assign the user to the group you would like them to be an admin of.
A user with the training administrator profile can amend this from the "edit user" page and select the permission for the user to either champion or group admin.
*If you'd like to allow any of the options indicated, please let the helpdesk know and they can amend that.