What is the difference between a deadline and a refresher?
Know how you can manage completions for your users
This article is for Training Managers, Champions and Group Admins
Refresher Courses
For all of our course collections, they all automatically come set up with 12 month refreshers. This means that if a user completes a course, 12 months after the completion date they will be prompted to retake it.
You can set custom refresh dates if you'd like the system to run differently.
Deadlines
You can set a deadline for a course across company, group or individual level for any of our courses in the platform. Please note that once the deadline has passed and been completed, it is considered finished with. If you'd like the course to be completed 12 months later, you will need to set another deadline in the same process. There is currently no way to set a recurring deadline in the system, but it is something we are looking at on our future roadmap.
Please note that custom refresh and deadlines run as separate actions. The system is unable to cross check if a user has completed the training within your set time.