What's the difference between freezing, deactivating, or deleting a user?
This explains the different ways you can stop user access to the platform.
This article is for Training Managers, Champions and Group Admins
Freezing a user
-
Block access to the user account
-
No longer appear in reports run
-
Data is retained in the background if needed
- User access can be restored
Deactivating a user
-
Block access to the user account
- Data still appears in reports run
-
User access can be restored
Deleting a user
-
Blocks access to the user account
- Data is also deleted
-
User access cannot be restored